Memorial Day Weekend Concert Live Stream

Memorial Day Weekend Concert Live Stream

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the strictness of current COVID-19 health and safety rules governing live performances, the originally planned in-person concert featuring the premiere of Bruce Broughton’s concerto for harp and flute will be postponed until sometime in 2022. In its place, the Santa Monica Symphony Association will be offering a chamber music live stream, taking place on the same date (Sunday, May 30) but at an earlier time of 2:00 PM.

The Memorial Day Weekend Concert Live Stream will feature performances by a variety of Santa Monica Symphony musicians. Admission is free, but registration is required to receive the concert link. Click HERE to register. Registration ends at 10 AM on Sunday, May 30 so please make sure to register before then.


Bach : Sonata for Solo Violin No. 3 in C Major, BWV 1005

III. Largo

Jakub Hlavka, violin

Kuhlau : Trio for Two Flutes and Piano, Op. 119

III. Rondo Allegro

Doppler: Andante and Rondo, Op. 25

Susan Greenberg, flute; Sean Stackpoole, flute; Tae Yeon Lim, piano

Henson-Conant: Baroque Flamenco

Christina Perez, harp

Brahms: Horn Trio in E Flat Major, Op. 40


III. Allegro con brio

Jason Beaumont, French horn; Guido Lamell, violin; Leo Marcus, piano

The concert will be followed by a Zoom Q&A with the performing artists, moderated by classical KUSC’s Rich Capparela.



May 30 2021


2:00 pm


Virtual Livestream