Event Hero

Virtual MLK Holiday Concert

Click HERE to view the concert at 2:00 pm PST.
Email info@smsymphony.org for the Zoom link to the post-concert Q&A.
Click HERE for full program


Virtual Santa Monica Symphony Orchestra MLK Holiday Concert

Leonard Hayes, piano


George Walker: Piano Sonata No.1

I. Allegro energico

II. Theme and Variations

Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo for piano, Op. 117 No 2

Andante non troppe e con molto espressione

Ellis Marsalis: The Fourth Autumn

Margaret Bonds: Troubled Water

The Santa Monica Symphony is pleased to present its annual MLK Holiday Concert Live Stream as part of the 37th Annual Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration hosted by The Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Westside Coalition. For more information on the weekend’s events, please click here

This concert will feature pianist, Leonard Hayes in a digital concert live stream followed by a Zoom Q&A with Mr. Hayes and Darlene Evans, Chair of the MLK Westside Coalition. Classical KUSC’s Rich Capparela will moderate the Q&A taking questions from the Zoom audience. Please note that registration for this event closes on Saturday, January 15 at 9 AM.


Jan 15 2022


2:00 pm - 2:45 pm